Organizers

Executive Committee

Chairman Sirle Sööt sirle@estofestival.com
Vice Chairman Marcus Kolga marcuskolga@gmail.com
Vice Chairman Ants Johanson ants@johanson.ee
Head of Financial Team Siret Soop siret@estofestival.com
Head of Sponsorship Team Mari Kooskora mari.kooskora@gmail.com
Head of Merchandising Team Birgit Prikk birgitprikk@gmail.com
Head of Communication Team Piret Kooli piret.kooli@gmail.com
Head of Youth Team Tuuli Emily Liivat tuuli.emily.liivat@gmail.com
Head of Helsinki Committee Ilona Kolberg ilokolber@gmail.com
Head of Tartu Committee Ants Johanson ants@johanson.ee
Head of Tallinn Committee – position vacant
Head of Exhibits and Archives Team Piret Noorhani piretnoorhani@gmail.com
Head of ESTO Laul Team Reet Lindau Voksep reetlindau@gmail.com
Head of National Congress Team Leelo Pukk leelo.pukk@gmail.com
Head of EstDocs@ESTO Team Kristi Sau Doughty kristi.sau.doughty@gmail.com
Head of ESTO Ball Planning Team Margit Nurmeots maardz@gmail.com
Head of Salakõrts Team – position vacant
Head of #networks “Estonian Houses and camps” Team Aho Rebas ahorebas@yahoo.se
Head of #networks “Estonian media and information channels abroad” Team Kärt Ulman kartulman@gmail.com
Head of #networks “Creative industries and e-Estonia” Team Anne-Ly Reimaa
Anne-Ly.Reimaa@kul.ee 
#Head of #networks “The mission of Estonian churches and congregations abroad” Team Tuuli Raamat tuuli.raamat@gmail.com
Head of #networks “Learning Estonian abroad” Team Lea Kreinin lea.kreinin@einst.ee
Head of #networks “Estonian researchers abroad” Team – position vacant
Head of #networks “Estonian art abroad” Team – position vacant
Head of #networks “Estonian literature abroad” Team – position vacant
Head of Nerds Night Team Liina Särkinen liinahaug@gmail.com
Head of Sporting Events Team – position vacant
Head of Logistics Team – position vacant
Contact person for communication with ESTRAVEL Evely Koitla evely@estofestival.com
Contact person for communication with TALLINK Marika Lampi marika.lampi@gmail.com
Estonian World Council representative Aavo Reinfeldt areinfeldt@gmail.com
Mentor Valdar Liive valdar.liive@gmail.com

Communication Team

Head Piret Kooli piret.kooli@gmail.com
Estonian media abroad Kärt Ulman kartulman@gmail.com
Information in English Reet Lindau Voksep reetlindau@gmail.com
Information in Finnish Markku Kämppilä markku.kamppila@gmail.com
Information in Russian Maret Romani romani52@list.ru
Manager of the Estonia 100 Margus Kasterpalu  margus.kasterpalu@riigikantselei.ee
Representative of the Ministry of Culture Anne-Ly Reimaa anne-ly.reimaa@kul.ee
Representative of the Ministry of Education and Research Andero Adamson andero.adamson@hm.ee
Representative of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs Heilika Pikkov heilika.pikkov@mfa.ee
Representative of Embassy of Estonia in Helsinki Anu Kippasto anu.kippasto@mfa.ee
Head of the International Relations and Protocol Department of the City of Tallinn
Heili Luik heili.luik@tallinnlv.ee
Head of the Public Relations Department of the City of Tartu Indrek Mustimets indrek.mustimets@raad.tartu.ee
Contact person in the City of Helsinki Executive Office Outi Jäppinen outi.jappinen@hel.fi
Representative of Enterprise Estonia in Helsinki Pilvi Hämäläinen pilvi.hamalainen@eas.ee
Contact person for communication with ESTRAVEL Evely Koitla evely@estofestival.com
Contact person for communication with Tallink Marika Lampi marika.lampi@gmail.com
Contact person in the Estonian Association of Culture Clubs Liina Miks info@kultuuriseltsid.ee
Head of Communications for Estonian Song and Dance Festival Foundation
Sten Weidebaum sten@laulupidu.ee
Design & visuals: Jaan Kittask jkittask@gmail.com, Marcus Kolga 
marcuskolga@gmail.comKarl Kristjan Nigesen knigesen@gmail.com

Financial Team

Head Siret Soop siret@estofestival.com
Assistant head Mari Kooskora mari.kooskora@gmail.com
Accountant Gerli Laul laulgerli@gmail.com
Sponsorship Aavo Reinfeldt areinfeldt@gmail.com
Helsinki Riitta Mänty mnty.riitta@gmail.com

Youth Team

Head Tuuli-Emily Liivat tuuli.emily.liivat@gmail.com
Assistant Head in Europe Kristin Isabel Rannamaa kristinisabel@hotmail.com
Assistant Head in North America Katrine Eistrat katrine.eistrat@sympatico.ca
Assistant Head in Tartu Martin Tikk tikkmartin@gmail.com
Assistant Head in Tallinn – vacant

#Estdocs@Esto Team

Head Kristi Sau Doughty kristi.sau.doughty@gmail.com
Assistant Head Mai Meret maiannmeret@gmail.com
Secretary Äret Pea aret0412@gmail.com
Katarina Helena Doughty katarina.helena.d@hotmail.com

Exhibits and Archives Team

Head Piret Noorhani piretnoorhani@gmail.com
Members:
Birgit Kibal, Rahvusarhiiv, BaltHerNet
Tiiu Kravtsev, Rahvusarhiiv, BaltHerNet
Riina Reinvelt, ERM, BaltHerNet
Karin Kiisk, ERM, BaltHerNet
Merike Kiipus, ERM, BaltHerNet
Vilve Asmer, Eesti Kirjandusmuuseum, BaltHerNet

Salakõrts/Speakeasy Team

Head – position vacant
Members: Aavo Kittask, Urmas Kärner, Toomas Treumuth, Jaan Kittask, Andres Karu, Kaili Kinnon, Kristina Agur, Stephen Bell, Hendrik Riit

Sporting Events Team

Head – position vacant
Members: 

Helsinki Committee

Steering group

Chairman Ilona Kolberg ilokolber@gmail.com
Vice chairman Raili Ilves raili@esto2019.com
Vice chairman Annela Liivat annela.liivat@ut.ee
Secretary Marika Lampi marika.lampi@gmail.com
Head of Youth and Future Seminar Team Mari-Liis Hendrikson
mariliis.hendrikson@gmail.com
Head of Opening Ceremony Church Service Team Dagmar Õunap dagmar.ounap@gmail.com
Head of Opening Concert Team Maris Vaher maris@estofestival.com
Head of Arts and Handicraft Fair Team Ülle Priks ullepriks@hot.ee
Head of Opening Party on Board Silja Europa Team Marika Lampi marika.lampi@gmail.com
Head of Children’s Activities Team Annika Madisson annilainfo@gmail.com

Helsinki Opening Ceremony Church Service Team

Head Dagmar Õunap dagmar.ounap@gmail.com
Organist Vivika Oksanen

Helsinki Youth and Future Seminar Tea

Head Mari-Liis Hendrikson mariliis.hendrikson@gmail.com
Assistant Head Annela Liivat annela.liivat@ut.ee
Youth members: Tuuli-Emily Liivat, Helina Erik, Helen Eriksoo, Maarja Lurich, Gelly Kompus, Anette Laius, Eric Orro, Michael Kitsing

#Esto2019 Helsinki Opening Concert Team

General Manager; contact person for choirs and dance troupes Maris Vaher maris@estofestival.com
Contact person for North American choirs Reet Lindau Voksep reetlindau@gmail.com
Folk dance coordinator Angela Arraste tantsupidu2019@gmail.com
Folk dance coordinator for North America Elin Marley elinmarley@gmail.com
Conductor (choirs) Guido Ausmaa
Dance program director Kaie Kuut
Member Juha-Matti Aronen

#Esto2019 Opening Party on Board Silja Europa Team

Head Marika Kristi Lampi marika.lampi@gmail.com
Assistant Head Evely Koitla evely@estofestival.com

Helsinki Arts and Handicraft Fair Team

Head Ülle Priks ullepriks@hot.ee
Member Kätrin Hanschmidt

Helsinki Children’s Activities Team

Head Annika Madisson annilainfo@gmail.com

Tartu Committee

Steering group

Chairman Ants Johanson ants@johanson.ee
Head of the Public Relations Department of the City of Tartu Indrek Mustimets indrek.mustimets@raad.tartu.ee
Representative of Tartu University Rector’s Strategy Office Kristi Kerge kristi.kerge@ut.ee
Head of the Tartu University workshop “How to Teach My Child Estonian” Team Birute Klaas-Lang birute.klaas-lang@ut.ee
Head of the Youth Congress and Tartu Youth Activities Team Martin Tikk tikkmartin@gmail.com
Head of Exhibits and Archives Team Piret Noorhani piretnoorhani@gmail.com
Head of ESTO Laul Team Reet Lindau-Voksep reetlindau@gmail.com
Head of Church Service Team Triin Käpp triin.kapp@ut.ee 
Representative of Estonian National Museum Saale Randaru saale.randaru@erm.ee
Representative of Tartu Songfestival Museum Katrin Välja katrin.valja@katarina.ee 
Contact person in the Estonian Association of Culture Clubs Liina Miks info@kultuuriseltsid.ee
Volunteers: Pille Tsopp, Helle Lõhmus

Tartu Youth Congress Team

Head Martin Tikk tikkmartin@gmail.com
Members: Anneli Jaanus, Mari Remm, Merilin Miks, Mihkel Markus Miks, Rainer Grosberg

ESTO Laul Team

Head Reet Lindau-Voksepp reetlindau@gmail.com
Members (partial list): Ants Johanson, Reet Järvik, Indrek Mustimets, Juho Looveer, Piret Noorhani

Tallinn Committee

Steering Group

Head – position vacant
Head of the International Relations and Protocol Department of the City of Tallinn Heili Luik heili.luik@tallinnlv.ee
Contact person in the Tallinn Cultural Office Aini Härm aini.harm@tallinnlv.ee
Contact person in the Tallinn Central District Administration Anu Aus anu.aus@tallinnlv.ee
Contact person for communication with the Seaplane Harbour Margit Nurmeots maardz@gmail.com
Contact person in the Telliskivi Creative City Bianka Soe bianka@telliskivi.cc 
Contact person in the Estonian History Museum at Maarjamäe Ruth Laidvee ruth.laidvee@ajaloomuuseum.ee 
Head of Tallinn Youth Team – position vacant
Head of National Congress Team Leelo Pukk leelo.pukk@gmail.com
Representative for #networking meetups Aho Rebas ahorebas@yahoo.se
Volunteers: Rutt Sardis, Eveliis Kund Zujev, Sigrid Saluste, Karoliina Villem, Klaarika Kahu, Ave Oja, Egerin Esko

National Congress Team

Head Leelo Pukk leelo.pukk@gmail.com
Assistant Head Reet Sehr sehr@sympatico.ca
Members: Aho Rebas, Evelin Tamm, Aavo Reinfeldt, Marcus Kolga, Iivi Zajedova

Tallinn Youth Group

Head – Frank Pintsaar
Members: Mihkel Kütti, Sonja Dobson, Katrina Dobson, Alexia Marten, Katrine Eistrat, Kristin Isabel Rannamaa, Tuuli-Emily Liivat, Helen Eriksoo, Joonatan Mägi, Maarja Lurich, Merilin Miks, Mihkel Markus Miks

#Networks “Estonian Houses and camps” Team

Head Aho Rebas ahorebas@yahoo.se
Members: 

#Networks “Estonian media abroad”

Head Kärt Ulman kartulman@gmail.com
Members: 

#Networks “Estonian language abroad”

Head Lea Kreinin lea.kreinin@estinst.ee
Members: 

#Networks “Youth Exchange & Camps”

Head Kaarina Ritson kaarinaritson@gmail.com
Members:     

#Networks “Estonian researchers abroad”

Head – position vacant
Members: 

#Networks “Estonian church abroad”

Head Tuuli Raamat tuuli.raamat@gmail.com
Members: 

 #Networks “Creative industries and e-Estonia”

Head Anne-Ly Reimaa Anne-Ly.Reimaa@kul.ee 
Members:

#Networks “Estonian art abroad”

Head – position vacant
Members:

#Networks “Estonian literature abroad”

Head – position vacant
Members:

Nerds Night

Head Liina Särkinen liinahaug@gmail.com

ESTO 2019 Ball Planning Team

Head Margit Nurmeots maardz@gmail.com
Assistant Head  Catlin Müür catlin@estofestival.com
Members: Mailis Sütiste-Gnannt msytiste@live.de, Evely Koitla, Egerin Esko